2018 Blog

School Telephone

Thursday 1st November 2018

The school telephone is now working again.

School Telephone

Wednesday 31st October 2018

We are currently experiencing problems with the school telephone.  We have raised this with our provider to be fixed as a matter of urgency.  In the meantime please email admin@twomoors.devon.sch.uk - Thank you for your patience.

Invitation

Tuesday 16th October 2018

You are invited to view your child’s work at the following times: - Years 1 & 2  on Wednesday 17th Oct  between 2.50 and 3.10 pm - Years 3,4,5 & 6 on Thursday 18th Oct between 2.50 and 3.10 pm - There will be further opportunities to see your child’s work at parents’ evenings in November.

Telephone

Monday 16th July 2018

Thank you for your patience - the school phone is now working again.

Telephone Issues

Please note there is a fault with the school phone line and we cannot currently accept or make calls.  We have logged the fault and are waiting for an engineer.  We will let you know as soon as it is fixed.  In the meantime please contact the school office via the email address: admin@twomoors.devon.sch.uk - Sorry for any inconvenience.

Tesco Bags of Help

Monday 9th July 2018

We are delighted to let you know that our application to the Tesco Bags of Help Grant Scheme has been successful. It’s a scheme which gives community projects like us grants of up to £4,000 – all raised from the sale of carrier bags in Tesco stores. - Our project to build a Nursery Shelter will be put forward to a customer vote in Tesco stores in Tiverton from Sunday 1st July to Friday 31st ... [more]

Year 3 & 4 Sports Day

Year 3 & 4 Sports day will now take place on Thursday 12th July at 2.15pm.  Sorry for any inconvenience.

Year 3 & 4 Sports Day

Wednesday 4th July 2018

We have sadly had to postpone the year 3 & 4 sports day due to the playing field being wet and the uncertain forecast.  We will let you know the new date as soon as possible.  Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Year 1 & 2 Sports day

Tuesday 3rd July 2018

The new date for the Year 1 & 2 sports day is Friday 13th July at 2pm.  Sorry for any inconvenience.

Year 1 & 2 Sports Day

Due to the unexpected downpour at 1pm today we are sadly postponing the Year 1 & 2 Sports day.  A new date will be arranged.

Non-Uniform Day

Tuesday 15th May 2018

There will be an optional non-uniform day on Friday 18th May.  The theme will be red/white/blue or prince/princesses as some year groups are celebrating the royal wedding.  No money needed.

School Closed

Wednesday 28th February 2018

School will be closed on Thursday 1st March & Friday 2nd March due to the need to ensure the safety of pupils and staff during the severe weather that is forecast.  We expect to be open on Monday 5th March.

Guitar Lessons Thursday 1st March

Please note there will be no guitar lessons on Thursday 1st March due to snow.

Easter Bingo

Friday 23rd February 2018

The PTFA Easter bingo is on Wednesday 28th March. It is always a fun family event and we would love to see you there. Great chocolate prizes for the bingo. As well as bingo there will be a raffle and refreshments. Doors open at 5.30 for a 6pm start. Books cost £1 each for 10 games. 

Thursday 8th February

Monday 5th February 2018

Please note that due to the PTFA Disco there will be no clubs on Thursday 8th February.

Clubs

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Clubs will start the week beginning Monday 15th January 2018.   A new clubs letter will be sent home in the next few days.